Oscar Nominations to be announced Thursday

Yesterday I almost bit my nails upon reading Oscar Nominations will be announced Thursday.

Daniel Day Lewis in Lincoln 2012 Movie Image

This is the moment I have been practically waiting for! In my heart of hearts I think Lincoln is going to get best picture, best screenplay, best actor, best actress, best supporting actor, best supporting actress, best ensemble, and best director nominations.

MV5BMTQ4NDI3NDg4M15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMjY5OTI1OA@@._V1._SY317_

I don’t know about Zero Dark Thirty and Django Unchained. Due to the shooting in Connecticut I have no idea if the release date of Zero Dark Thirty was the only thing it affected.

Zero Dark Thirty

Life of Pi

I also see Life of Pi and Les Mis getting some Oscar love as well. Out of the big awards I can see best director and best actor and actress.

If more Oscar predictions is what you crave you can get your fill here, here, and here.

I’m pretty excited about the nominations being announced Thursday and can’t wait to read about it on twitter. Now I’m off to YouTube to watch some Nerdy Nummies.

Leave a comment